Skip to main content

Meet the Pre-Health Advising Team

Faculty Advisory Board

In addition to our staff team, the Pre-Health Advising Office works closely with a Faculty Advisory Board. The Faculty Advisory Board consists of Emory College of Arts and Sciences and School of Medicine faculty who serve as advisors for the Pre-Health Advising Office. In this role, they meet to discuss policies and procedures that affect Emory's pre-health students.

Current Membership

  • Tom Bing, PhD - Senior Lecturer in Physics (biography)
  • Patrick Cafferty, PhD - Lecturer, Biology (biography)
  • Kathleen Campbell, PhD - Senior Lecturer, Biology (biography)
  • Keith Easterling, PhD - Senior Lecturer, Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology (biography)
  • Amanda A.H. Freeman, PhD - Senior Lecturer, Human Health
  • Adam Glynn, PhD - Associate Professor of Political Science (biography)
  • Ellen Idler, PhD - Professor, Sociology (biography)
  • Cora MacBeth, PhD - Assistant Dean, Emory College (biography)
  • Tracy McGill, PhD - Senior Lecturer, Chemistry (biography)
  • Annette Neuman, PhD - Assistant Professor, Chemistry, Oxford College (biography)
  • Melissa Owen, PhD, RN, CCTC, CNE - Assistant Clinical Professor, School of Nursing (biography)
  • Barbara Strock, PhD - Senior Lecturer, Psychology